January 2019 Urban Forestry Webinar Offerings

Title:  More Than Good Looks: How trees influence urban stormwater management in green infrastructure practices

Date & Time:  Wednesday, 9 January 2019, 6:00PM BST, 7:00PM CEST, 8:00PM EEST. 

While green stormwater infrastructure increases in popularity, we are still learning about the role of trees in these innovative practices. This webinar will discuss: 

• recent research results from studies designed to characterize the health of trees in bioretention practices and the benefits they provide to urban stormwater management;

• observations from the management of bioretention and detention ponds; how design, installation, and maintenance practices affect tree health and water quality function. 

This information can help stormwater engineers, urban foresters, and landscape professionals be successful in integrating trees into stormwater management efforts.

Presenters:  Andrew Tirpak, University of Tennesse, Lyn Rutherford, City of Chattanooga TN

Connect to the webinar via the following link:

https://usfs.adobeconnect.com/ucf/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.