November 2019 UF Webinar Offering

Title:  Health Benefits of City Trees: Research Evidence & Economic Values

Date & Time:  Tuesday, 19 November, 7:00PM BST, 8:00PM CEST, 9:00PM EEST.

Dear Colleagues:

An ever-growing, international body of research points to many human health and wellness benefits that result from nearby nature experiences. But what about trees? Two recent reviews have explored, first, the studies that focus on the urban forest and health response, and second, on the economics of human health effects. In this webinar, co-sponsored by Utah State University Forestry Extension and the Tree Fund, Dr. Kathleen Wolf will share the highlights of both reviews.

View Dr. Wolf’s research focused on human dimensions of urban forestry and urban ecosystems at www.naturewithin.info; and the Green Cities: Good Health project at: www.greenhealth.washington.edu

Presented by: Dr Kathleen Wolf, Research Social Scientist, College of the Environment , University of Washington  – Seattle.

Where:  PRE-REGISTRATION is required for this session in order to provide the most streamlined user experience.  TO REGISTER, PLEASE VISIT https://extension.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_TMumkji3S9-t5Jih7FJUSw

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.