December Urban Forestry Webinar Offerings

Title:  Tree Fund Webinar Series: REDUCING TREE (AND SOIL) DAMAGE DURING CONSTRUCTION

Date & Time:  Thursday, 13 December, 5:00PM BST, 6:00PM CEST, 7:00PM EEST.

Dear Colleagues:

As urbanization becomes more widespread, trees and the soils they populate are exposed, more and more, to construction conflicts. With careful early planning and an understanding of how tree damage occurs, strategies for tree and, most importantly. soil preservation can allow for trees to coexist within the built urban environment. Please plan to join us for this very informative session.

Presented by:  Dr. Nina Bassuk, Professor, Cornell University and Project Leader at the Urban Horticulture Institute at Cornell University

Where:  PRE-REGISTRATION is required for this session in order to provide the most streamlined user experience.  TO REGISTER, PLEASE VISIT https://extension.zoom.us/j/896589339

Advertisements

One response to “December Urban Forestry Webinar Offerings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.