i-TREE ONLINE WORKSHOP: EXPANDED i-TREE MAPPING CAPABILITIES – 4th December 2018

 

Dear EFUF Colleagues:

Join the I-Tree team – USDA Forest Service and Day Institute – to learn how I-Tree’s mapping capabilities have been expanded. These new capabilities provide enhanced features for mapping your projects, from the use of coordinates and mobile devices to more ways to define your own boundaries and explore geographies. This online workshop session will introduce the latest enhancements to the i-Tree platform of tools.

About i-Tree: i-Tree allows any community to conduct and analyze sample or compete street tree inventory data, and make estimates of the structure, function and value of these components of your urban forest. Baseline data can be used to effectively manage the resource, develop policy and set priorities. Looking at information collected on existing street trees, this software allows managers to evaluate current benefits, costs, and management needs.

Date & Time:  Thursday, 4 December, 6:00PM BST, 7:00PM CEST, 8:00PM EEST

Where:  PRE-REGISTRATION is required for this session in order to provide the most streamlined user experience. To register, please visit  https://tinyurl.com/y9sbt725

For more information and many resources, visit the the I-Tree website:   www.itreetools.org/.

Advertisements

One response to “i-TREE ONLINE WORKSHOP: EXPANDED i-TREE MAPPING CAPABILITIES – 4th December 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.