February 2018 Urban Forestry Webinar Schedule

02.18 Urban Forestry Webinars

Dear Colleagues:

Following, please find the upcoming schedule for February’s Urban Forestry Webinar offerings, especially the 01 February entry which will be presented by our very own Cecil Konijnendijk – not to be missed:

Title: Urban Forests for Urban Futures: How Trees Create Better Cities

Date & Time: Thursday, 01 February, 5:00PM BST, 6:00PM CEST, 7:00PM EEST.

Join EFUF’s very own Professor Cecil Konijnendijk, Ph.D. for an in-depth exploration of the Urban Forest’s contribution to creating and sustaining healthy, livable cities globally.

Presenter: Professor Cecil Konijnendijk, Ph.D., University of British Columbia, Canada

Where: Visit www.joinwebinar.com 15 minutes prior to start time and enter the ID code: 901-377-419

 

Title: i-Tree Instructional Workshop – an i-Tree Applications Showcase

Date & Time: Thursday, 22 February, 6:00PM BST, 7:00PM CEST, 8:00PM EEST.

Join the i-Tree Development Team and Partners for this informative discussion on what has been added to the i-Tree toolkit. These new additions will enhance urban forestry inventories, analyses and reporting, making these tasks easier and more efficient. In addition, i-Tree Harvest, Planting, MyTree and other additions will be discussed along with improvements to Landscape, Species and Eco.

Presenter: USDA Forest Service and Davey Tree

Where: PRE-REGISTRATION is required for this session in order to provide the most streamlined user experience.  Please visit:

https://goo.gl/8iBdsF

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s