August Urban Forest Webinar Schedule

Title: The Sustainable Urban Forest: A Step-by-Step Approach
Date & Time: Tuesday, 15 August, 6:00PM BST, 7:00PM CEST, 8:00PM EEST.
This hour-long Webinar will introduce “The Sustainable Urban Forest: A Step-by-Step Approach” – a guide created in collaboration between the USDA Forest Service and the Davey Research Institute. This free, downloadable handbook was designed and developed to assist Urban Forest managers assess the state of their Urban Forest, identify issues and opportunities and chart a path toward long-term sustainability. This assessment tool is presented from a scalable perspective that can be adapted by any community seeking to set goals and track progress on numerous targets within three broad categories: Trees and Forest, Community Framework and Resource Management Approach.

Presented by: Michael Leff, author of The Sustainable Urban Forest
Where: Webinar at https://meeting.psu.edu/pacommunityforestry
Use the above link to access the webinar room starting 15 minutes prior to the webinar start time. Enter the webinar as a guest by typing your name in the name box and click the “Enter Room” button.

Title: Planting for Success: Innovation in the Urban Environment
Date & Time: Thursday, 31 August, 5:00PM BST, 6:00PM CEST, 7:00PM EEST.
Which on-the-ground and in-the-ground strategies can urban foresters, landscape architects and landscape professionals design and implement to foster more successful plantings and thus, grow our Urban Forest. David Lefcourt, City Arborist / Tree Warden, Cambridge MA will discuss advanced techniques he has successfully incorporated into urban tree planting efforts which can help ensure the longevity and viability of newly-planted as well as established urban trees.

Presented by: David Lefcourt, City Arborist/Tree Warden, Cambridge, MA
Where: Visit http://www.joinwebinar.com and enter the ID code: 243-058-643

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s